Thankful for Theatre

Thankful for Theatre

Now that we’ve all had a day to take post-turkey naps and digest all the food we ate, we at the Playhouse would like to share with you why we are thankful – not only for our families and friends – but for theatre.

Maria James (Customer Relations Manager)

I’m thankful for theatre because it still leaves room for your imagination.

Sarah Diener (Education & Community Outreach Coordinator)

I am thankful for giggles in rehearsal, the “ah-ha” moment of discovery, the ability to creatively solve problems. I am thankful to see a first time theatre go-er be amazed at possibility. Thankful to hear a kiddo finally hit that note with power, or to see them get up when they fall. I’m thankful that theatre teaches us that we are never done growing, and dreaming up bigger, crazier schemes. But mostly, I’m thankful for the community it builds. A strong and collaborative community, unafraid to take risks and dare to reach that amazing possibility that first drew us to the theatre in the first place.

Christine Seitz (Executive & Artistic Director)

I am thankful to wake up every day and go to a job that I love and that adds great value to people’s lives.

Kate Horvath (Education Director)

So much gratitude!!!

I am grateful for the Playhouse students and families.  Their hard work, talent and constant support inspire me every day!!!

Also, I’m grateful for the rare occasion to perform, it gives me energy, teaches me new things, and keeps me from getting rusty.  It is pure joy!

I am thankful for theatre because it has been my platform to be of service and have impact in my community.  It gives me a chance to share stories that I believe are important to the fabric of human experience, and connect with others who share this passion.  It is also gives me a great excuse to never stop learning, and having new experiences, because that drive to be a lifelong learner feeds every performance I craft or role I have the chance to play.

Tessa Lenneman (Promotions & Office Manager)

I’m thankful to have a creative working environment where there’s always something new and exciting happening, on and off stage!

Mallory Cleveland (Marketing Project Coordinator)

I am thankful for theatre because of the inspiration it provides. There is nothing like the feeling of leaving a show and feeling so incredibly inspired – there’s nothing that compares. The sheer talent and skill it takes on every end to make a performance come alive always amazes me, no matter how much I am exposed to it.

We from the Playhouse all hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving! And now we ask you, why are you thankful for theatre?

Share your thoughts!

